WTF ... IS WTF!?
We are a collective of people who believe in freedom of speech, the rights of individuals, and free pancakes! We share our lives, struggles, frustrations, successes, joys, and prescribe to our own special brand of humor and insanity. If you are looking for a great place to hang out, make new friends, find new nemeses, and just be yourself, WTF.com is your new home.

Firefox sucks

squarehead

ass raped by IE
I really dont get what the hype surrounding Firefox is all about. Sure it has many useful features like tabbed browsing and a built in pop-up blocker. But Firefox is a browser. Its primary function is to render web pages. Firefox's ancient gecko engine is the oldest and crappiest among those of the major browsers, IE, Safari and Opera.

Ever since Firefox started becoming popular, I have been up to my chest in requests to make web pages "Firefox compliant". I am a web designer and have designed quite a number of sites. My sites worked just fine in IE, Opera and Safari. But along comes Firefox, with its shitty rendering engine, and now my clients are pressing me to make pages "Firefox compliant". Firefox's ancient engine almost always butchers my CSS styles so my websites look distorted. I upheld my customer satisfaction guarentee and began an ardous summer of making sites "Firefox compliant". As of now, I have updated 12 sites with 7 left to go.

If it cant render web pages right, then it's a bad browser. I dont care how many useful features it has. If it can fulfill its primary purpose, it sucks.

Jung

???
Premium
squarehead said:
Firefox's ancient gecko engine is the oldest and crappiest among those of the major browsers, IE, Safari and Opera.