WTF ... IS WTF!?
We are a collective of people who believe in freedom of speech, the rights of individuals, and free pancakes! We share our lives, struggles, frustrations, successes, joys, and prescribe to our own special brand of humor and insanity. If you are looking for a great place to hang out, make new friends, find new nemeses, and just be yourself, WTF.com is your new home.

Going to court..

Well first off this is my first post so um.. hi!

Secondly I gotta go to court for 2 things this thursday.

1. I did a rolling stop: Im a beggining driver, i didnt know rolling stops werent alloud. I was told the fine is set at $500 (WTF?!)

2. I couldnt find my insurance card fast enough so the cop is making me go to court for this.

Anyways its my first time going to court so Im a lil nervous and not sure what to do.

Any tips on getting #1 charge dropped? Just tell the judge im a new driver and didnt know rolling slowly at a stop sign insteading of stopping completely was illegal?

Let me hear your oppinions. :(

lady victoria

Too old for this shit!
Premium
CloneCommander said:

1. I did a rolling stop: Im a beggining driver, i didnt know rolling stops werent alloud. I was told the fine is set at $500 (WTF?!)

2. I couldnt find my insurance card fast enough so the cop is making me go to court for this.

Anyways its my first time going to court so Im a lil nervous and not sure what to do.

Any tips on getting #1 charge dropped? Just tell the judge im a new driver and didnt know rolling slowly at a stop sign insteading of stopping completely was illegal?

Ignorance is not a defence, I suggest you get yourself some representation, dress smart, have a face like an angel. The best of luck with that :)

Well if it's your very very VERY first offense (on traffic, don't think they care if you're arrested for MIP), they usually just pardon you for being young and foolish. Just be on your best behavior and not let the hippie/political outrage side get to you. best of luck