• NEW! Now with more COVFEFE!

WTF ... IS WTF ALL ABOUT!?

You have reached the end of the internet! We are a collective of people who believe in freedom of speech, the rights of individuals, and free pancakes! We share our lives, struggles, frustrations, successes, joys, and prescribe to our own special brand of humor and insanity. If you are looking for a great place to hang out, make new friends, find new nemeses, and just be yourself, WTF.com is your new home.

Greetings! Why not register your FREE account, it only takes 30 seconds to gain access to posting and many other hidden features available. Have fun!

How to Become rich and famous on WTF?!

Discussion in 'Guides & How-Tos' started by HoneyImHome, Feb 3, 2007.

Tags:
  1. HoneyImHome

HoneyImHome sugar-coated cynicism

Hey, I just shared this as a pm with a noob here and thought I should share it with others. Since people are ready to pounce on this site, especially at "noobs" let me share some tips or suggestions rather.

1. Most here are atheists, and deem themselves "intellectuals" because of it. They don't mind reading about your ideas on religion as long as you don't try to keep pushing people to change their views. There are some who will argue you until you're blue in the face so just try to ignore them if you are bothered by them.
    2. IGNORE 90% of what's said here. Most of the people here don't act like this in RL (real life) and just humor themselves by posting here. If it bothers you too much, make a Taters and Haters thread and flame them there for it. If you venture into Taters and Haters, put on your wading boots and your thick skin otherwise stay out of it. There are members here who will not be nice.
    3. Don't make a big deal about likes and trophies. They means nothing and if you are a funny poster your counts will go up regardless.