WTF ... IS WTF!?
We are a collective of people who believe in freedom of speech, the rights of individuals, and free pancakes! We share our lives, struggles, frustrations, successes, joys, and prescribe to our own special brand of humor and insanity. If you are looking for a great place to hang out, make new friends, find new nemeses, and just be yourself, WTF.com is your new home.

My F#^&$#@ Job

Bitch

Evil Fluffy says: I PEE IN YOUR SHOES!
Premium
Ok generally I've been ok with this job. Before I get into it though let me tell you about my past with jobs. I have a problem with authority somehow. I don't argue, I do what they say, but I also end up as a scratching post. Do I have a fucking sign around my neck that says it's ok to take shit out on me when you are having a bad day? I don't see one on me! I somehow seem to be in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Now about this job now. I'm a massage therapist and one would assume that the places they work should be calm and peaceful. Bull! This place is is run by a highstrung prick who can't keep his temper down. He has the nerve to tell me not to say certain things in front of clients but meanwhile he humiliates me in front of them himself. For example; I told a client I may not be able to give them as strong a massage as he'd like on the physical therapy table (the massage table was being used by the other therapist). Well that table is too high for me and I thought it was only right to let the patient know what he is getting into. So then he pulled asside in front of everyone (clients and all) and scolded me for telling a client I wasn't going to do him on the table. Yes he said DO HIM. I know what he meant but you don't talk like that. Also I never said I wasn't going to work on him, but since he wanted a very strong massage, I just wanted to let him know I can only do the best I can under these circumstances. That's only one example. Today, he didn't bother to tell me that I had a half hour massage with this