WTF ... IS WTF!?
We are a collective of people who believe in freedom of speech, the rights of individuals, and free pancakes! We share our lives, struggles, frustrations, successes, joys, and prescribe to our own special brand of humor and insanity. If you are looking for a great place to hang out, make new friends, find new nemeses, and just be yourself, WTF.com is your new home.

Fringe Researching: Hollow Earth

Do you believe that the Earth may be hollow?

• Total voters

Transcendas One

Fresh Meat
Hello All,
Before you decide I'm a nutcase, because of the thread name, hear me out.
I'm a writer, researcher with blogs on 3 sites, 2 pages on FB, and over a decade of researching for the truth. I recently started diving into this theory (realizing much of anything in life is but a theory) and I come across so much info on the net, but nothing of substantial evidence, as in, firm, solid proof for the existance... Just "claims" and heresay and obscure stories...
What I'm getting at is, if this "theory" is such a big deal that governments try to cover it up, then where is the hard evidence? I'm neither a conspiracy theorist, nor a debunker. I just want the truth.
From a scientific view, my stance is this: The HET makes sense if gravity is the force toward the Earth from above and centrifugal force from the spin of the Earth pushes back from the inside.
Example: When I stir my morning coffee it makes a hole in the center, much like a hurricane. The cup would act as the gravity keeping the liquid from flying outward. Makes Sense to me!!!
So, if it makes sense, and the governments are obviously hiding something, then why have I only gone round in circles?
There were several planned expeditions where the leader disappeared, died, or backed out... Obscure!
A diary supposedly written by a high ranking Navy official (Byrd)
Obscure!
Artifacts lost by the Smithsonian
Obscure!
I can go on and on...