Headlines The voting system

brf132

Fresh Meat
:sword:
You want to know what really pisses me off? The god damned voting system in this fucking country. I am a college student, and I moved away from home for college, in the same state mind you, just too far to drive home to vote (6 hours). I figured I'd send an absentee ballot in because you need to be registered in the COUNTY to vote. Well I sent it in, but I sent it to the BEAVER county, not the BERKS county, and you need to send it to the one you are registered in. Well, I screwed up. And the people at the beaver county court house didn't even try and help me out, they just sent me a letter back saying i couldnt vote. they really should have fowarded the shit to berks county, actually FAXED it, because every vote counts. I dont understand why the fuck you cant just walk into a voting booth, show them ANY valid registration card, and push the god damned buttons. This would have been my first election voting on, and it is a close race. I want Bush out of office, and now my voice can not be heard. Anyone else have similar problems or want to trash the voting system? :mfinger:

bigck3000

The Iron Lung
same shit happened to me, first election i could vote in and i registered in a city 3 hours from the college...you know those people standing around on campus, with the little clipboards, asking you if you are registered and all that shit...so i filled it out to get my adress changed and new card sent to my new house...of course it never came...so i filled out the absentee ballot request online...they got me my shit within the week....i dont have a black or hispanic guy's name so i think my vote will be counted....hopefully.

breakology

Kiss my Converse
I sent in my request for an absentee ballot sometime in early july, I recieved it on Oct. 10th ... wtf? It may be to late now, but don't they have write in ballots at the post office? I almost had to resort to that myself.

_Kitana_

Angel of Death
brf132 said: