WTF ... IS WTF!?
We are a collective of people who believe in freedom of speech, the rights of individuals, and free pancakes! We share our lives, struggles, frustrations, successes, joys, and prescribe to our own special brand of humor and insanity. If you are looking for a great place to hang out, make new friends, find new nemeses, and just be yourself, WTF.com is your new home.

where, what, and why?

kindbud

Banned - What an Asshat!
i grew-up...well, aged...in a small town, but had the chance to do some traveling when i graduated from highschool.

reading through lots of threads, i find it interesting to hear about where people have been, but even more, what took them there. ie: void.

if you have had the chance to visit some interesting places, care to share?

i'll begin with a few.

born in houston. luv ya blue.

carnac, france: late one night, i was watching a pbs show about some monliths,minhirs..big rocks found in france. lines of rocks that stretch for a few kilometers. they pre-date stonehenge and a few of the theories behind their being peaked my interest.(galatic clock?) getting my wife to agree on a trip to fance was not hard at all. she was raised in spain and had never heard of them...so off we went.

alberta,canada: a quick stop on our way to waterton while visiting relatives in calgary. head-smashed-in buffalo jump. it is a small cliff that was used to slaughter buffalo by the aboriginal peoples of canada. (they chased the buffalo off the cliff) dig 10 meters down and you still find bones of the buffalo. interesting, but waterton was much nicer.

kingston, jamaica: marley. street dances with a cool vibe...in the right places. just a chill vacation with a freind. i picked up and accent.

koln, germany: the dom. huge gothic cathedral...took 500 years to complete. amazing. just backpacking with a bud and one of many stops.

ok, your turn. we have to take one trip a year(wife's rule), so tell where and what was cool.

Nailbomb

I'm just really nice.